polsky-logo






Alumni New Venture Challenge

Kickoff Event

In 2019, the Polsky Center’s nationally-ranked Edward L. Kaplan, ’71, New Venture Challenge launched its fifth track, the Alumni New Venture Challenge (ANVC). The ANVC is open to all University of Chicago alumni who are in the process of launching and developing their startup ventures. This year, the ANVC will operate in six regions: East Coast (New York City), Midwest (Chicago), West Coast (Bay Area), Europe (London), Asia-Pacific (Hong Kong), and Latin America (São Paulo). Semifinals will be hosted in each local region and the finals will be held in Chicago on April 23, 2020, where teams will pitch in front of a group of esteemed judges with the chance to win up to $100,000 in funding.
 
INTERESTED IN APPLYING?
Please join us for this webinar to learn more about the program, eligibility criteria, regional resources, and more. Select a webinar time slot that works best with your schedule on Thursday, October 10. >>
 

The webinars will take place at the following times:

  • Webinar #1: 6:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. CT / 9:00 a.m. ET
  • Webinar #2: 10:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. CT / 1:00 p.m. ET
  • Webinar #3: 4:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. ET
 
 

Details

 
2020 Schedule and Key Dates:
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019: Kickoff Webinar: Choose one of three timeslots
  • Monday, January 6, 2020: Application deadline is at 10:00 a.m. CT
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020: Phase II Announcement
  • February-April 2020: Regional Phase II Programming and Semi-finals
    • Regional Semi-finals will be held in late March / early April. Exact dates TBD.
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020: Phase III ANVC Finals

Learn more about the application process here.

Questions?
Contact Hannah Mannino at hannah.mannino@chicagobooth.edu.